TSSM's Bhivarabai Sawant College of Engineering and Research, Narhe, Pune

Careers | Campuses | Student's Verification

Department of Computer Engineering

Department Of Computer Engineering


To be a center of excellence in Computer Engineering education to meet global challenges.


To achieve academic excellence by imparting comprehensive knowledge in the computer engineering To meet global challenges in computer technologies by providing and academia and industry interaction environment. To inculcate professional ethics to serve the society.

Read more

From the HOD's Desk

" Computer Engineering Department is one of the most dynamic departments. Main goal of this department is to provide students best education as well as improve skills and leadership qualities though best teaching learning methods.Computer department is having highly qualified, dynamic and experienced faculty. It has well equipped ultra modern laboratories with latest configuration machines& licensed software. It provides exposure to current technologies such as Hadoop,Big Data, Cloud & special hands-on Open Source Software’s through Workshops & Seminars. "

Dr. S. U. Kadam
Head, Department of Computer Engineering

Dr. S. U. Kadam

Professor & HoD

Dr. Satish N. Gujar

Ph.D.(Computer Engineering)

Prof. A.D.Gujar

Associate Professor

Prof. Mandar K Mokashi

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Engg.)

Prof. S.V.Ingale

Assistant Professor

Prof. S.A. Pawar

Assistant Professor
M. E. computer engineering

Prof. M. A. Rakate

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Engg.)

Prof. V. N. Nayakwadi

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Engg.)

Prof. P.D.Chouksey

Assistant Professor

Prof. S.M.Chaudhari

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Engg.)

Prof. P.B.Lonkar

Assistant Professor

Prof. Teke Aishwarya R.

Assistant Professor
M. Tech(Computer Engg.)

Prof. R. M. Shinde

Assistant Professor
M.Tech(Computer Engg.)

Prof. S. B. Karale

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Science & Engg.)

Prof. S.K.Funde

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Engg.)

Prof. Nisha Auti

Assistant Professor

Prof. P.R.Patil

Assistant Professor
ME(Computer Engg.)

Prof. L.M. Bharate

Assistant Professor
M.Tech(s/w Engg.)

Prof. M.J.Gaikwad

Assistant Professor

Prof. M. K. Kodmelwar

Associate Professor
ME computer

Prof. S. M. Kokate

Assistant Professor

Prof. D. A. Gondakar

Assistant Professor

About Laboratories

Add-On Courses

Student Achivements

Year wise Quantitative B.E. Result

Year Wise Qualitative B.E. Result

Student Achivement

Mr. Suraj Takale
Designation: CEO
Organization: Mythos Technology, Pune

Mr. Sangram Chavan
Designation: CEO
Organization: Ambivert Technologies Pvt Ltd, Pune

Mr. Pravin Padole
Designation: CEO
Organization: Pro Error Software Solutions Pvt Ltd, Pune

Mr. Aditya Bhosale
Designation: CEO
Organization: Autodidact Gratitude Academy , Pune

Mr. Sachin Kulkarni
Designation: Team Lead
Organization: Paladion Networks Pvt Ltd, Mumbai

Mr. Prasad Kulkarni
Designation: Research Analyst
Organization: Rudder Analytics, Pune

Mr. Ashutosh Katagiri
Designation: Software Engineer
Organization: IBM, Pune

Mr. Pranav Deo
Awarded Young Kirtankar Scholarship from Government of India

Mr. Amit Patil
Worked in various Bollywood, Marathi films & Drama as Artist /Actor.

1. Miss. Anuja Mate has secured in 1 st prize in event structural Hunt on 19 th to 21th march held under nirmaan 2K18.
2. Mr. Manoj Rajopadhye has secured in 1 st prize in event structural Hunt on 19 th to 21th march held under nirmaan 2K18.
3. Mr. Manoj Rajopadhye has secured in 2 nd prize in event Clash Royale (2 V 2) on 19 th to 21th march held under nirmaan 2K18.
4. Mr. Akash Pawar for participating in Androsphere (Android app development) at Jishin 18. Bharati
5 .vidyapeeth college of engineering for women, pune – 43.
6. Mr. Manoj Rajopadhye for participating in Technical Quiz at Jishin 18. Bharati vidyapeeth college of engineering for women, pune – 43.
7. Prajakta Sawant, Virenda Jadhav, Prasanna Aparnaji, First at TECHNOVISION-2018 for Poster Presentation
8. Prajakta Sawant, Virenda Jadhav, Prasanna Aparnaji, First at PVPIT Bavdhan for Poster Presentation
9. Prajakta Sawant, First at Bharti Woman’s College of engineering for Poster Presentation
10. Miss. Priyanka Wadkar has achieved 7th Rank in SPPU 2016 Examinations
11. Mr. Pranav Deo has received Central Government scholarship for Yuva Kirtanakar in 2017.
12. Mr. Sangram Chavan has won IEEEmadC Best Team Award for 2014-2015.
13. Miss. Shweta Khatavkar has achieved 2nd prize in National Level Table Tennis Tournament held in Chennai.
14. Mr. Ronak Landage has worked in various Hindi and Marathi movies, serials, like Life in a Dark, Lets Go Back, Tatya Vinchu, Hostel Days, etc.
15. Miss, Sayali Pawar and Mr. Pranav Deo has won 2nd Prize in RAAGAA(Duet) at TALENTRON-2016 at Zeal College.
16. Mr. Amit Patil, working as Junior Artist in various Hindi movies.
17. Mr. Amey Kode has got selected in under 19 Boards XI Cricket Team.
18. Mr. Abhishek Shinde has secured 1st prize in the event of DOTA at Annual Entrepreneurship Meet at MITCOE, 2018
19. Mr. Onkar Badade has got District Level Silver Medal Taekwondo Competition in 2017.

BE Toppers Yearwise
TE Toppers Yearwise
SE Toppers Yearwise

Student's Association


"To groom engineering graduates towards personal, social and technical development"


1. To support students for enhancing their experiences through cultural and social events.
2. To facilitate students with additional platform by organizing technical workshops, seminars and expert lectures

Aims & Objectives

1. To advance the education and social development of students of the department
2. To represent the interests of its members and act as a channel of communication in dealing with the department, professional bodies and organizations
3. To promote, encourage and co-ordinate student clubs, societies, sports and social activities
4. To Support and encourage students to explore their multiple identities.

ACES Committee Members

Sr. No. Name of Student Name of Post
1 Dr. S. U. Kadam Chairman
2 Prof. S. K.Funde Faculty Coordinator
3 Ms. Samruddhi Ugale President
4 Ms. Sarvada Kulkarni Vice- President
5 Ms. Ekta Sawar Treasurer
6 Mr. Nilesh Dhekale Sports Secretory
7 Ms. Harshada Raut Cultural Secretory
8 Ms. Revati Natekar Technical Event Manager
9 Ms. Bhagyashree Kamble Ladies Representative
10 Mr. Pratik Pathare Public Relational Officer
11 Mr. Lokesh Chobe Creative Head
12 Mr. Pratik Pathar Sponsorship Head

ACES Activities




Blood Donation Camp

Webpage Designing Contest

Webpage Designing Contest

Programming Contest Inauguration

Programming Contest

Eklavya Learnathon

E-Poster Competition

E-Poster Competition

Gurupurnima Celebration

LUDO Competition

LUDO Competition

Teacher’s Day Celebration

Technical Aptitude Guest Lecture

Technical Aptitude Guest Lecture

Contact Us

Head Of Department Moodle Coordinator T & P Coordinator
Dr. S. U. Kadam
Head, Department of Computer Engineering
Room No: A509, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune
Prof. L. M. Bharate
Assistant Professor
Room No: A507, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune
Prof. S. A. Pawar
Assistant Professor
Room No: A501, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune
Website Coordinator EDC Coordinator Admission Coordinator
Prof. V. N. Nayakwadi
Assistant Professor
Room No: A511, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune
Prof. M. K. Mokashi
Assistant Professor
Room No: 309, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune
Prof. S. V. Ingale
Assistant Professor
Room No: A512, BSCOER, Narhe, Pune

Our Recruiters

© 2018 . All Rights Reserved | Designed And Developed by Digital Content Development DCD-ARQAC, JSPM-TSSM, Pune. Visitor Count - 515807